Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of Bank

On April 29, 2010, the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of Bank Saint Petersburg took place.

In accordance with its agenda the shareholders approved the FY 2009 Bank’s annual report, annual financial statements including the Bank’s balance sheet and income statement, and distribution of profits of the Bank, according to the reporting FY 2009 results.

The General Shareholders’ Meeting made the decision on payment of dividends for 2009 on the ordinary and preferred shares in the amount of 11% of such shares’ nominal value and on type A preferred shares in the amount of 13.5% of their placement price in USD. Aggregated sum of dividends paid is RUB 828,954,703.

By the voting results, the Bank’s Supervisory Board was elected with the following persons on its list: Indrek Neivelt, Alexander V. Savelyev, Elena V. Ivannikova, Andrey P. Bychkov, Vladimir A. Garyugin, Andrey T. Ibragimov, Felix V. Karmazinov, Nina V. Kukuruzova, Dmitry I. Troitsky Maxim Y. Vorobyov, Vyacheslav A. Zarenkov.

The composition of the Supervisory Board changed slightly: Andrey P. Bychkov, the Deputy Head of Financial Institutions of Vnesheconombank, was elected as a new member of the Supervisory Board and Sergey B. Eganov left the Board.

OJSC “BDO Sankt Petersburg” was approved as the Bank’s auditor for the Bank’s financial statements prepared in accordance with the Russian accounting standards for 2010.

The General Shareholders’ Meeting approved revised versions of the Bank’s Regulations on the Management Board and the Supervisory Boards and amendments to the Banks’ Charter. 

Alexander Savelyev, the Chairman of the Management Board, commented on the Bank’s FY 2009 results: “In 2009, the Bank faced a lot of challenges but we have successfully completed all of them. Our two top priorities were to increase equity and maintain acceptable quality of our loan portfolio. In 2009, the Bank grew faster than the Russian banking services market.”

After the General Shareholders’ Meeting, new Supervisory Board held its first meeting and elected Indrek Neivelt as its Chairman.